Testimonials

November 10th, 2020

Chris Harrop

Chris was always available when we had questions and / or concerns.
He made recommendations in order to help facilitate the buying process.
We definitely recommend Chris if you're planning on buying or selling your house.

Mylene & Pat Cote

November 3rd, 2020

Chris Harrop

Chris asked me if I would take a moment to write a review for his website.  Let’s just say I agreed to do so without any hesitation. 

I asked for a comparison to establish the value of my house and received it within 24 hours.  The advertisement for my house went live on a Monday evening.  I had showings Tuesday & Wednesday & Thursday and my house was SOLD by 6 pm Thursday night.  The accepted offer also came in ABOVE asking price!
 
The little extras make such a huge difference when you’re selling your home.  I had a long list of inclusions which Chris expertly promoted to any agents that were showing the house.  I also had furnishings that I wanted to sell which he also promoted to perspective purchasers.  (This is not exactly part of his job!)  In short, he helped in any way that he could which I very much appreciated.
 
I would use his services again in a heartbeat (although I hope I won’t have to as I HATE moving!)  I would also recommend him to anyone looking to either sell or purchase a property.  The service they receive will undoubtedly exceed their expectations!
 
Thanks again Chris for all your hard work!

Brenda H

October 18, 2020

Chris Harrop

Chris was very knowledgeable in helping us find our home. As first time home buyers, we appreciated Chris’s patience and flexibility during the house hunt over the past few months. We highly recommend Chris to anyone who is looking to buy or sell their home!

Patrick Lalonde & Chantal Berube

August 28, 2020

Chris Harrop

Thanks to you Chris we were able to sell our house in a short matter of time.  You also listened to us about what kind of home we needed and found the right one.
Your professionalism,  kindness and patience made the experience of selling and buying so much more smoothly for my husband and I. 
Thanks again and we were so happy that you were our realtor.
Sylvie and Steve 
 
 

Sylvie & Steve Watt

June 25, 2020

Chris Harrop

Would definitely recommend Chris for your real estate needs.  Always quick to reply. Very reliable and punctual.  Extremely patient.  Chris never was discouraged and reassured us that we were never “wasting” his time. He would have shown us hundreds of homes if that’s what it took to help us find what we were looking for and he did just that! We have been in our new home for a month now and we couldn’t be any happier. Thanks Chris!  Much appreciated.  
 

Stephanie & Conrad Leger

March 15, 2020

Chris Harrop

Great working with you! We will recommend you for future home sales to our friends and family...

Don & Lise Larin

November 22, 2019

Chris Harrop

Chris provides expert guidance and outstanding customer service throughout the process of both buying a new home and selling our old one. Sold in one day, first day of showings for slightly more than our asking price. Calm and professional. Even sent me a personalized birthday card in the middle of the process. Zero to hero, I was thoroughly impressed strongly recommend his services if you’re looking for a new home or to sell your current one.

Kevin McHardy & Cindy Cholette

November 15, 2019

Chris Harrop

Chris was incredibly friendly, personable, easy to talk to and work with. He made the entire process easy for my husband and I. Chris spoke to us honestly about what he thought, we valued his opinions about the market and negotiating. Chris is the perfect person to have in your corner when your looking to purchase your home. Great experience and would definitely recommend!

Julie & Denis Pilon

October 07, 2019

Chris Harrop

Without reservation, I would recommend Chris Harrop to sell your home. If I had another, I would hire him again. 
 
Persistence, patience and professionalism describe Chris's style as a real estate agent. As an individual he is personable and non-flappable, a great quality if you are an anxious seller which I was.

He was thorough when it came to a market study and honest in his reappraisal as he got feedback from other agents and potential buyers. 

After each showing he passed the feedback back to me and gave me time to digest my next move.
 
No matter the questions, he always replied quickly and with answers that made sense to me and this led me to consider the best options for the sale of my home. As a result,  the house sold and Chris was able to repeat with a smile what he told me on the first day I met with him: "I have never found a house that I could not sell in Cornwall." His track record attests to this claim.

Susan Von Der Haar

September 25, 2019

Chris Harrop

We had such a great experience with Chris! He helped us find our new home quickly and was always on top of everything. He was available to show us homes while accommodating our busy work schedule. Even after over a week of having our new home, he has messaged us to make sure everything is still going well! I definitely recommend using Chris if you are looking to buy or sell a home. Such a pleasure!

Tiffanie & Marc Carriere

May 5, 2019

Chris Harrop

Officially new home owners!  For any new or second time home buyers, we STRONGLY suggest Chris Harrop - Re/Max Cornwall Realty Inc. Brokerage.  He was patient, honest, thorough and extremely helpful through our expected and unexpected process of buying a house.
5/5 Stars.  Thank you Chris Harrop

Courtney Hartle & Randy Wylie

April 6, 2019

Chris Harrop

Chris was my best advocate, and a huge support through everything; I cannot recommend him enough. I had very little information before reaching out to Chris, and he patiently clarified each step of the home-buying process for me. He was able to recommend reputable and reliable services at every step of the way, and never tired of answering my questions. Chris kept a realistic vision of what I needed, and never made me feel pressured. He explained (in plain English) all of the paperwork. He was always available on short notice, and gladly worked late nights and weekends. I am very happy my friend recommended him to me; Chris really went beyond my expectations.

Mélanie Lévesque

December 5, 2018

Chris Harrop

HIGHLY recommend Chris to anyone looking to sell (or buy) a home!

Available, attentive, professional, dedicated, knowledgeable. He made the entire process -- from start to finish -- run smoothly by taking care of every small detail. We couldn't have been better served!

5 Star

Peggy & Pierre Seguin

November 18, 2018

Chris Harrop

HIGHLY recommend Chris to anyone looking to sell (or buy) a home!

Available, attentive, professional, dedicated, knowledgeable. He made the entire process -- from start to finish -- run smoothly by taking care of every small detail. We couldn't have been better served!

5 Star

Jennifer Trotman & Shawn Myers

October 9, 2018

Chris Harrop

Excellent Service.  Would highly recommend Chris.

5 Star

Julie & Mark Jarvis

September 8, 2018

Chris Harrop

Chris was very helpful throughout the sale of our home.  He answered every question we had and kept us informed on how the sell of our house was going.  Our home was sold within a couple days!  Very good Realtor.

5 Star

Veronique Bergeron

March 12th, 2018

Chris Harrop

Chris is a great agent to work with. He is very friendly, accommodating and helpful.
Thanks Chris! 

5 Star

Jen & Tim Bingley

January 7th, 2018

Chris Harrop

Chris is a great agent who worked with excellence with us in selling our home. It only took 16 days to sell!!! He was very informative and was very quick to answer all our calls or texts at any time of day. He was very patient with us through the whole process and explained every step to us clearly and honestly. We would definitely recommend him as an agent...you will be happy you did!!

5 Star

Matt & Diane Montsion

January 2nd, 2018

Chris Harrop

Chris is amazing from the time I sent him an email for a viewing he did not stop working. As a first time home buyer he made sure I had all the information needed. Chris deserves a 10 out of 5 for communication always fast to respond and awsered all my crazy questions. He made buying my first home very easy he was there each step of the way making sure everything was done properly right up to move in day.

Thank you Chris.

5 Star

Tara Cuthbertson

November 27th, 2017

Chris Harrop

Chris made buying my first home as stress free as it could be. He was always available to answer any and all questions I had, and was very knowledgeable and honest. Chris was recommended to me by a friend and I will definitely be recommending him to others.

Thanks Chris!

5 Star

Nick O'Brien

November 9, 2017

Chris Harrop

Thanks Chris for your help and guidance through sell/buy process. Your calmness and patience was appreciated. Thanks for the links to service people in the area and watching out for us. It all happened in a blink of an eye. Of course you have to the count the many calls, texts and trooping us around town a blink of the eye.

5 Star

Virginia Lake & Thomas Olien

November 7th, 2017

Chris Harrop

Great experience, great service loved dealing with him n would love � to deal with him more in future!!!

5 Star

Ahssan Iltaf

October 11, 2017

Chris Harrop

I just want too thank you sooo much on finding us a new house we don't know too much but Chris helped us through it all and gave us great pointers.  We have never been soo happy a new Christmas gift to us we move November 30.  Thank you soo much if I buy again I'll 4 sure too come see you.

5 Star

Jason Stephenson & Melissa Gilmore

September 20th, 2017

Chris Harrop

As a first time home buyer I had no idea what steps to take or how to start my search...Chris helped me in more ways then one, he found everything I wanted in a home all my must haves, needs and more. 
He goes above and beyond for his clients!! 
If you are looking for a realtor that will listen to you and help you along the way he's your guy...
Honestly Chris you made buying a home stress free, when I'm in the market to buy another property your the person I'm going to call.. thanks so much. 

5 Star

Patrick Jodoin & Amanda Denneny

August 15th, 2017

Chris Harrop

My wife and I have had a great first time home buyers experience with Chris. We had viewed a few houses and in the future look forward to doing real estate business with Chris.

He was very honest and attentive, keeping our best interests in mind. I would highly recommend Chris. Thank you again and best of luck.

5 Star

Brad & Amber Primeau

June 20th, 2017

Chris Harrop

He steered us in the right direction. Helped us to understand the ins and outs as first time home owners. It was the right decision and I'm glad we chose him. Our family can now grow because we didn't settle for a smaller home. 

5 Star

Natalie Andre & Chad Cote

May 3rd, 2017

Chris Harrop

This man is an excellent realtor. Chris helped us find our first home and walked us threw everything making us as first time home buyers feel so comfortable with the biggest investment of our life, from the late night paper work to even taking time out of his own day to help us out. Very much appreciated and glad we chose Chris Harrop. Thanks you so much.

5 Star

Joey Shane & Ashley Billings

February 28th, 2017

Chris Harrop

Chris was a pleasure to work with. He made buying a house enjoyable, he was always accessible, knowledgeable, and patient with us! Chris is definitely my go-to agent for my future purchases. Don't hesitate to call him for your real estate needs! He takes the stress out of buying real estate!

5 Star

Cindy St Jean & John Sonne

December 30th, 2016

Chris Harrop

First time home owners, and he helped walk us through the fundamentals of buying a house. He even stayed up till 0100 filing out paperwork, because we wanted to put on offer on a house the night we first contacted him. Very professional, and knows his stuff, and will be selling our house through him when we decide to move in the future.

5 Star

Sean Lepage & Krysta Fontaine

November 7th, 2016

Chris Harrop

First experience buying a house and I'll never use another realtor other than Chris. Thanks for making my first experience a smooth, easy, and unforgettable one.

5 Star

Nathan Callan

November 2nd, 2016

Chris Harrop

It took us months (7 to be exact) to find our home and Chris was always patient and understanding during that whole time. When we were ready to settle for an "OK" house he said no, we would keep looking until the right one showed up. He was right and glad we did! Always answered our texts and questions quickly and was always happy to take us to see yet more houses! Couldn't ask for better!

5 Star

Claire & Dan Delage

October 18th, 2016

Chris Harrop

Chris was an excellent agent. He is always putting the customer first. He showed us numerous places, and had contacts for building inspectors and lawyers. He is highly knowledgeable, and would highly recommend him.

5 Star

Matthew & Heather Bateman

August 2nd, 2016

Chris Harrop

Chris was really great. Made buying my first home less stressful and fun. I couldn't have asked for anyone better or more in tune with what I was looking for. Thank you.

5 Star

Rebecca Thorn

March 31st, 2016

Chris Harrop

Thank you for all your help in buying our first home, you made everything really easy and we're always super quick to reply to messages! We appreciate everything, and would definitely get your help in the future as well.

5 Star

Amber-Lin & Shane Jeaurond

February 11th, 2016

Absolutely fantastic from a - z. Could not have done it without his help.
he is the realtor you want - kept things stress free, professional and great to remind me what I needed to do when I needed to do it.

5 Star

Alanna Wall

November 25th, 2015

Chris Harrop

I've known Chris for a short time, and yet I'm pleased to say that he was totally capable in selling our home in the fastest time and without any stress.
If need be in the future, I wouldn't hesitate to use his services again.

5 Star

Laszlo & Loretta Kugler

September 8th, 2015

Chris Harrop

Thank you Chris for making us feel like priority number one and answering all of our questions at all hours of the day while we were searching for our first house.

5 Star

Kyle Longchamps & Amanda Thompson

July 22nd, 2015

Chris Harrop

We are extremely pleased with the services provided by Chris Harrop. His knowledge and skills helped us at every step of the way; from deciding on a sale price to marketing our house, and to viewing and acquiring our new home. With his expertise, he guided us through the process to a quick sale, getting us a better sale price than we had expected, and getting us into the home of our dreams. Thanks so much Chris!!!

5 Star

Matt & Candice VanderVeer

June 16,th, 2015

Chris Harrop

Chris Harrop is a great communicator, is very patient, and truly cares about people in general. Smart to use someone like that with something as important as your family home.

5 Star

Keith Dollard

June 13th, 2015

Chris Harrop

Big thanks to Chris for all his hard work,for all the trips he made at all hours of the day,always willing to go the extra mile to help us sell our house.And making sure everything is in order for our new home. Thanks again Chris.

5 Star

Leanne & Roch Cloutier